Home Page Registration Programme Presentations Presenters

Any changes to schedules/important information will be posted here – please check regularly to ensure you're up-to-date with what's going on!

NOTE: All times are in UTC (14:00 UTC = 06:00 PST, 09:00 EST, 14:00 GMT, 15:00 CET, 16:00 EET, etc.)

 

Monday 8th November

14:00 – 14:15 D01: Welcome to Dyalog '21
Gitte Christensen
14:15 – 14:45 D02: The Road Ahead
Morten Kromberg
14:45 – 15:15 D03: Scripting in Dyalog v18.2
John Daintree
15:15 – 15:30 break
15:30 – 16:00 U01: Here's The Plan: Learn APL, and Write a Book About It
Stefan Kruger
16:00 – 16:30 U02: APL in the Driver's Seat
Alexey Miroshnikov
16:30 – 16:45 break
16:45 – 17:05 D04: Support for Statistical Distributions in Dyalog v18.2
Ron Murray
17:05 – 17:35 U03: Extending the Domain of the Probability Operator in TamStat
Stephen Mansour
17:35 – 17:45 break
17:45 – 18:15 D05: ⎕JSON Table Support
Richard Smith
18:15 – 18:45 D06: Highlights of Dyalog v18.2
Adám Brudzewsky
18:45 – 19:45 Open discussion

back to top

 

Tuesday 9th November

14:00 – 14:30 D07: Link v3.0
Morten Kromberg
14:30 – 15:00 D08: Dado (Dyalog APL Development Operations)
Josh David
15:00 – 15:15 break
15:15 – 15:25 U04a: The 2021 APL Problem Solving Competition – Introduction
Brian Becker
15:25 – 16:00 U04b: The 2021 APL Problem Solving Competition – Runner-Up's Presentation
Victor Ogunlokun (Obafemi Awolowo University)
16:00 – 16:15 break
16:15 – 16:45 U05: T.B.A.
T.B.A.
16:45 – 17:15 D09: Packaging Dyalog Tools
Brian Becker
17:15 – 17:30 break
17:30 – 18:00 D10: Python + APL = Py'n'APL
Rodrigo Girão Serrão
18:00 – 18:30 D11: APL Media Update 2021
Rich Park
18:30 – 19:30 Closing Session and open discussion

back to top