Home Page Programme Presentations

Any changes to schedules/important information will be posted here – please check regularly to ensure you're up-to-date with what's going on!

NOTE: All times are in UTC (14:00 UTC = 06:00 PST, 09:00 EST, 14:00 GMT, 15:00 CET, 16:00 EET, etc.)

 

Monday 9 November

14:00 – 14:15 D01: Welcome to Dyalog '20
Gitte Christensen
14:15 – 15:00 D02: The Road Ahead
Morten Kromberg
15:00 – 15:15 break
15:15 – 15:45 D03: Multi-line Input and Scripting
John Daintree
15:45 – 16:15 D04: The .NET Core Bridge
John Daintree
16:15 – 16:30 break
16:30 – 16:55 D05: Time Travel Debugging and Statistical Distributions
Ron Murray
16:55 – 17:15 D06: Reworking Mastering Dyalog APL
Rodrigo Girão Serrão
17:15 – 17:30 break
17:30 – 18:00 D07: Rational Arithmetic
Roger Hui
18:00 – 18:10 Daily closing session
18:10 – 19:00 Open discussion

back to top

 

Tuesday 10 November

14:00 – 14:45 D08: Dyalog's Docker Containers
Morten Kromberg
14:45 – 15:15 D09: Array notation RC1
Adám Brudzewsky
15:15 – 15:30 break
15:30 – 15:40 U01a: How I Won the APL Problem Solving Competition – Introduction
Brian Becker
15:40 – 16:15 U01b: How I Won the APL Problem Solving Competition
Andrii Makukha (University of Hong Kong)
16:15 – 16:30 break
16:30 – 17:00 U02: Building Applications using qWC (⎕WC) on the Web
Chris Hughes and Michael Hughes (MJH Software Services Ltd)
17:00 – 17:30 U03: Tracing Hanneke Vrome Numerically
Tomas Gustafsson (Stormwind Ab Oy)
17:30 – 17:45 break
17:45 – 18:00 U10: APL Online!
Richard Park
18:00 – 18:15 Closing Session

back to top